Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies

I know I’ve gone on record saying that I don’t quite care for chocolate chips. And it was true… up until I saw these little babies staring up at me one day and this recipe took shape.

Image

It’s simple, it’s scrumptious and the best part is that these cookies are perfectly bite sized.

Image

Here are the ingredients –

3/4 cup A. P. flour

1/4 cup butter (softened)

3 tablespoons granulated sugar

1 tablespoon demerara sugar

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 cup baby white chocolate chips

1/4 cup dried cranberries (chopped and steeped overnight in 2 tablespoons white rum)

1 small egg

pinch of salt

1/4 teaspoon mixed spice

Get a medium sized bowl and cream the butter and sugar. Add the beaten egg, vanilla, salt, mixed spice and combine by folding the ingredients together. Add in the chocolate chips and cranberries and fold in. Finally add the flour that has been sifted with the baking powder and fold to combine.

Image

Refrigerate the cookie dough for about 10 to 15 minutes while you preheat your oven to 180 degrees C and line your cookie trays with parchment.

I wanted small bite sized cookies ( I got 14 cookies from this recipe which I halved from my original recipe), so I used a tablespoon to measure out the dough-balls…

Image

Bake the cookies for about 15 to 18 minutes till the bottoms begin to brown and the tops of the cookies get a touch of colour…

Image

Transfer the cookies onto a wire rack and let them cool completely before digging in…

Image

And since they were so perfectly sized I didn’t feel guilty eating more than one 🙂

Image

Image

15 thoughts on “Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Very pretty cookies! I had similar troubles a while back, Averil. Seems I’d commented SO much that my user name was tagged as a spammer. I contacted WP Help and they straightened it out – haven’t had a problem since. And recently I wasn’t getting updates from the blogs I was following. Turns out they were all going into my email Spam folder.

Go on! Let me know what you think.

